Afternoon at a rooftop spa with views of the city

Processed with VSCO with k3 preset

I’ve decided to start a “Zürich places” list. On Instagram I often get questions about what to do in the city. The truth is, I wish I knew more! Between courses, homework, and applications, most of my discovering has been limited to walking – but I’ve managed to explore a few cool spots and I want to share them 🙂

Last weekend we went to the Thermalbad & Spa Zürich. I don’t have many pictures because I didn’t want to lose my phone, plus pictures are not allowed. I did manage to snap this one though, apparently, the Swiss are quite naughty? :))

IMG_0382

The Thermal baths are located on two floors – in the basement, under beautiful brick arches, and on the rooftop, with 360-degree views of Zürich. The spa itself is in Kreis 2, right next to the Google campus. You can see mountains in the distance, the sun setting behind Uetliberg, and a teeny tiny Grossmünster 🙂

I wrote earlier on Instagram that hammam is more my thing than thermal baths, but this place is perfect for several relaxing hours. There are a lot of cool corners up on the rooftop where you can just lay in the sun and enjoy the view, while in the basement, the arches, lighting, and bubbling water make you feel like you briefly teleported to ancient Rome.

Looking over Zürich I thought how cool it will be to be here in the summer – the lake, the parks, the outdoor cafes.. I can’t wait 🙂

Leave a Reply

